Tämän kesäiseltä Norjan reissulta tarttui tuliaisiksi tämä seinävaate. Oli nopea pistellä ja suunnittelijakin on ihan norjalainen. Valmistaja on BMB Håndarbeider ja suunnittelija on Berit Stople. Norjalaisia malleja ja suunnittelijoita olen etsinyt jo jonkin aikaa, mutta niitä on ollut vaikea löytää. Vinkkejä otetaan vastaan =). John Claytonilla on Internationals -sarjassa malli Taste of Norway ja sen aion joskus vielä pistellä, vaikka kyllä Norjasta varmaan kauniimpiakin maisema-aiheita olisi löytynyt.

 

I bought this kit as a souvenier from my journey to Norway this summer. This was fun and quick to stitch and the designer is Norwegian too. The manufacturer of this kit is BMB Håndarbeider and the designer is Berit Stople. I have been searching for Norwegian designs and designs of Norway for some time now and those are pretty hard to find. Is there anyone who could give me hints of designs from Norway or designs of Norway? I know that John Clayton has designed a chart called a Taste of Norway and it is in his International series. I'm going to stitch that one day though there would have been a lot of prettier landsceps to be designed into cross-stitch in Norway.

1786260.jpg