Käytiin äidille järjestämässä yllätyssynttärit. Oikeasti olisi pyöreitä vuosia täyttänyt vasta joulukuussa, mutta kesällä on helpompi saada sukulaisia juhliin ja muutenkin mukavampi reissata. Iso kiitos juhlien järjestelyistä kuuluu kaksoissiskolleni - itse lähinnä pyörin vauvan kanssa tiellä. Tässä kumminkin kuva äidin lahjasta, jonka pistelin jo hyvissä ajoin viime vuonna. Kortti on Cross Stitch Card Shop lehden mukana tullut pakkaus. Alunperin suunnittelemani korttimalli meni jo hukkaan, joten hätäpäissäni pistelin tuollaisen.

 

We arranged surprise birthday party for our mom in Eastern Finland. Actually my mom has her birthday in December but it is easier to get relatives to the party during the summer and it is nicer to travel then. Big thank you belongs to my twin sister who made almost all preparations. I managed to be on the way with the baby. Anyway here is a pic of the gift that I stitched for mom. I did this design last year so it would be done in time. The card is a cover kit from Cross Stitch Card Shop magazine. The design that I planned to for the card got lost so I had to stitch that poppycard instead in a hurry.

370731767.jpg